PTI’s Umar Amin Gandapur wins the mayoral seat of DIK

(Khuda Ki Basti Sources)Ruling celebration PTI candidate Umar Amin Gandapur defeated JUI-F Mohammad Kafeel Ahmed in Dera Ismail Khan (DIK) for the mayoral seat in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) withinside the first section of nearbyauthorities (LG) re-polling elections on Sunday, Geo News reported. According to the unofficial and unverified outcomesreceivedthrough PTI candidate Umar Amin, who’sadditionally the brother of Minister for Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan Ali Amin Gandapur, has been elected as mayor of DIK, leaving at the back of his rival JUI-F’s Mohammad Kafeel Ahmed with a heavy margin of extra than 24,000 votes.

KP local govt elections: PTI's Umar Amin Gandapur wins the mayoral seat of  DIK

Umar Amin secured 63,753 votes, at the same time as JUI-F candidate Mohammad Kafeel Ahmed controlled to get 38,891 votes. On Sunday, following the instructions of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), re-polling turned intocarried out at extraordinary polling stations in thirteen districts for nearbyauthorities elections in KP. During the primarysection of KP nearbyauthorities elections in December 2021, polling turned intosooner or later suspended or couldn’tbeginin lots of districts because of riots and a deteriorating regulation and order situation. Asad Umar scoffed at JUI-F leader Fazl-ur-Rehman over defeat in DIK Federal Minister for making plans Asad Umar scoffed at JUI-F leader Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman over defeat in DIK and congratulated Umar Amin Gandapur on a clean victory. Asad Umar, in a Tweet stated that Maulana isn’t even able tokeeping a victory in his homeland and goes to dislodge the authorities. First, he [Fazl-ur-Rehman] turned into defeated in wellknown elections through the PTI and now withinside thenearbyframe in his homeland, Great Umar Amin Gandapur, he wrote. According to unofficial outcomesreceivedthrough The News, ruling celebration PTI applicants have gained the elections in six constituencies at the same time as JUI-F secured 4 seats withinside the re-polling for the primarysection of LG polls in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. However, the Awami National Party (ANP) and Jamat-e-Islami (JI) controlled to win one seat each. Peshawar Mayor turned intogainedthrough JUI-F, at the same time as PTI gained in Nowshehra, Jahangera, Banda Daud Shah, Domail and Dera Ismail Khan Tehsil Council elections. It is really well worth noting that the primarysection of the nearbyauthorities election in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa turned into held in December 2021, and the ruling celebration PTI suffered a main setback because thecompetition parties, mainly JUI-F, gained a smooth victory. The PTI leaders had commonplace their defeat because the ruling celebrationcouldn’tclutch a unmarried mayor’s seat out of the 4. Awami National Party’s (ANP) Himayatullah turned into elected because the mayor of Mardan with 56,458 votes, accompaniedthrough the JUI-F’s Amanat Shah Haqqani with 49,938 votes. The JUI-F’s applicants had secured the last3 seats as mayors in Kohat, Bannu, and Peshawar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.